Bill Evans Live in London
 HRKCD 8058

 Price £11.99 (+p&p),


 return to catalogue page

This exciting release showcases the first time an American jazz trio came to London to perform live at a nightclub. Much anticipation indeed! Musical performances captured from the opening night in March, 1965.

A revealing excerpt from an interview conducted by Les Tomkins with Bill marks a new development from Harkit when we hope to bring you further such interview "bonus" tracks.

Track Listing
1. Beautiful Love
2. Love Is Here To Stay
3. Spring Is Here
4. Someday My Prince Will Come
5. Who Can I Turn To?
6. Nardis
7. Detour Ahead
8. My Romance
9. Bill's Play-off Music
10. Excerpt From Interview With        Bill Evans
Personnel Listing:
The Bill Evans Trio are: Bill Evans, piano; Chuck Israels, bass: Larry Bunker, drums. Recorded 'live' at Ronnie Scott's Club. London as follows; Tracks 1-5 on 2nd March, 1965 (opening night), and tracks 6-10 on 11th March, 1965.